Great concept, but overpriced for the quality of the product.
By Teacher on a Budget from , MN
Cheap Clipboard Stand
This clipboard stand is made cheap and not worth the $39.99!!!! I bought two of these stands to use in my classroom and when my husband put both of them together they broke. The metal pieces do not match up with the holes in the wood. When we tried to match them up the metal piece broke. My husband had to go to Home Depot and by conduit brackets to fix both of them. Not only did the metal piece not match up but on one of them the wood was split so I had to super glue it together.
Really Good Stuff Response: We're sorry you had a bad experience with this product. Your valuable
feedback will be given careful review. Really Good Stuff offers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We encourage you to please contact customer service toll free at 1-800-867-1920 Monday -Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM (EST) or or via e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org.
By POS Clipboard Stand from , CA
Uncluttered and convienent
I love this product. Great for a small counter, corner, or cubby space.
By Room 3 in California from , CA
Hardware that comes with product doesn't work
I received the stand and attempted to assemble. The screws that hold the blue wire weren't long enough. I emailed to explain that the screws that came with the product aren't long enough so I was sent more screws for that piece. Unfortunately, I was sent the exact same length screws which still don't work. I am awaiting a response to see if there are actually longer screws or if I have a defective item and need a new one sent and a postage paid box to return the one that won't work. I could go shop around for the correct length screws, however a $40.00 product should come with the right stuff.
Really Good Stuff Response: We're sorry you had a bad experience with this product. We have investigated this issue and found that the screws do not fit if they are installed backwards. The head of the screw should be adjacent to the wire (inserted front to back). We have updated our instructions to clarify this potential issue. If you still have difficulty after installing the screws front to back, please call customer service toll free at 1-800-867-1920 Monday -Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM (EST)
By No Clipboard Stand This Year from , VA
Excited to receive this product and have my clipboards organized this year in the classroom. Except, upon arriving in the mail it was missing lots of pieces (2 corner supports, 9 screws and 2 bolts). I couldn't even assembly it. Very disappointed in RGS. I have enjoyed your products in the past but it seems that shipping of your products needs addressed. I did contact customer service and they will send the missing parts to me. Just wish I didn't have to take this extra step. Hoping I like the product once all the pieces arrive.
Really Good Stuff Response: We're sorry you had a bad experience with this product. We thank you for taking the time to contact us.