Reviews

Sort By:
2 Stars

Not what I had hoped!

Several of these baskets cracked while I was setting up my classroom. I have purchased far sturdier baskets for less money at retail stores. Unless you strongly desire the bright colors I would look elsewhere.
9/1/2016
By Stacey Weber from , OH
3 Stars

Smaller than expected

I use these baskets for center activities but intended them to be used to hold books they were too small. The quality of the material is also less durable than the baskets I got at dollar tree so if you want really good baskets I would shop there first.
8/27/2016
By Kinderteacher from , FL
2 Stars

Not the Quality I Expected

These baskets are for my classroom library so of course they store books. I will have to encourage the students to be super careful with them or they won't last the year. If a product's name is Book Basket, it should be sturdy enough to hold books. I got the red ones, and the black ones are on back order for me. Thinking of canceling them. I think I could find black baskets just about anywhere for way less money.
8/13/2015
By from , NC
4 Stars

Good, but not as sturdy as I had hoped

I bought 4 or 5 dozen of these baskets to use in our elementary school library. Using a basket helps to keep high-circulation areas tidy. However, the sides don't hold their shape when other books on the shelf lean against them. I wish the plastic was stiffer. The white carry handles sometimes pop off but are easy to put back on.
4/18/2015
By So Cal Library from , CA
4 Stars

Royal Purple Book Baskets

I use this product with my K/1 class as personal book boxes. The kids really love them. I wish the plastic was a bit thicker. I also thought the royal purple was going to be a bit darker (something to think about the color chart, not as accurate as I thought).
10/20/2014
By from , CA
5 Stars

Love these baskets!

I used these to organize my books by levels. They are wonderful! The students love being able to find "their" level quickly. They make the room look amazing by all being alike. I bought the clip on label tags to go with them and everything looks great!
2/10/2014
By Cathierun from , TX
5 Stars

Perfect!

These baskets are perfect size for books in my reading corner. They are durable and colorful too.
10/8/2012
By yoga rose from , CT
5 Stars

Love!

I love these baskets! I bought them last year when I started teaching to use as book baskets in my classroom library. They are perfect for chapter books and small books which is mainly what I have. Even after one year of use, they still look great and the bright colors are exciting too!
7/27/2012
By Teacher from , GE
About Me: Teacher