Reviews

Sort By:
5 Stars

Where did you get that?

Where did you get that? is what everyone asks when they enter my room. I LOVE the smaller pockets for topics and that standard sentence strips fit without trimming. I love it so much I had to get another for Essential Questions. Even love that it is purple, not standard boring blue. My students use them multiple times daily, Only way to make it better--offer more colors!
6/27/2015
By Freat problem solver from , MA
5 Stars

Excellent and convienent!

It lets me stay up to date with student friendly learning objectives.
9/26/2014
By from , MI
5 Stars

Awesome!

I love that this chart has a magnetic strip on the back, as it nicely attaches to my whiteboard for everyone to see. The pockets may be a little flimsy, and could be a bit tighter to hold sentence strips in more neatly. I am very glad I purchased this!
7/13/2014
By JS from , NE
5 Stars

Useful Objectives Pocket Chart

I love that this is magnetic. I have it located on two bookcases which are back-to-back, and it fits perfectly. It also has grommets for hanging. The pockets perfectly hold the dry erase sentence strips I bought for it. It is easy for the kids to see the objectives for each subject. I find that there are enough pockets for everything I teach.
4/15/2013
By Laney from Grand Junction, CO
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

Love this!

I love this pocket chart! I have been looking for a convenient, effective way to display daily/weekly objectives and this works great. I use the dry-erase sentence strips with this pocket chart, but you could also use regular sentence strips. The pocket in the back is handy for storing the strips.
12/9/2012
By LB from , AP
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

So Helpful!

This is a wonderful tool!
11/2/2012
By runnermom3 from O'Fallon, IL
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

Great Item

This is a great alternative to writing the objectives on a white board. It is colorful and easy to use. My only negative is that the pockets are a bit flimsy but for the price I am vert satisfied and have been asked where I got this great chart.
7/3/2012
By Alan from Cambridge, MA
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

Easier to display SWBAT

This is a great way to display objectives weekly instead of constantly changing or rewriting objectives on the board. I suggest to use bright neon sentence strips for an extra "pop". My favorite part about this product is that it has a very durable magnetic strip on the back, so no need for hooks, just simply put it on the board! It's easy to put away and has a pouch for sentence strips in the back.
6/26/2012
By MT from Hoboken, NE
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

Great for kids to know the plan each day

I like that it guides me through the day. I just look up on this objective pocket chart and it reminds me what we are doing each day. My students look at it each morning to see what the plan is for the day and what they will be learning.
5/8/2012
By Karin from , CO
About Me: Teacher
4 Stars

Fantastic Classroom Tool!

I've put this chart on the white board in the front of my classroom where the students gather. Before lessons we go over the objectives and then review them at the end of lessons to be sure we met our goal. Students like to help change the date and put up the new objectives because I have it color coded like the example (Green for Math, Pink for Reading, etc).My only request for change would be to have the storage pocket that can be attached to the back moved to the bottom of the chart so I could store supplies easier. This is a fantastic tool that I plan to use for years to come!
4/17/2012
By Amy from Burien, WA
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

Awesome Display of Objectives

I use this product daily to display the daily objectives that are required for our new state evaluation.
1/26/2012
By 4th Grade Organized from Smyrna, TN
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

Simply Great

This is a great way to keep me in check and ensure my standards are up to date. I love that it has a giant magnetic strip on the back so it sticks right to the side of my board. I have not used the hooks that are at the top, but it might be an option for the future. I have color coded each of my subject cards with coordinating colored sentence strips. This allows me to provide consistence for my students since they always know that Reading is in pink, Math is in blue etc......It's a great tool!
9/28/2011
By Miss T from Surprise, AZ
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

Awesome Product !

The material is sturdy. It helps the teacher to quickly remember and focus on the targeted objectives. The students know exactly which objectives will be targeted. Classroom visitors know what objectives are being covered per subject area.
9/2/2011
By Organization = success from Laredo, TX
About Me: Teacher
4 Stars

Just what the classroom needs!

This is perfect for displaying the day's objectives. The only con is that mine did not come with enough laminated strips for every subject.
8/29/2011
By debdjw from Strathmore, CA
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

Just what I was looking for!

I have a small classroom ith not much wall space. I was having a difficult time displaying the required Essential Questions and Daily Objectives. I have found this pocket chart to be the perfect solution. It is easy to use and move from place to place.
3/11/2011
By Greatful Teacher from Galloway, NJ
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

Wonderful product

This product worked very well as a great visual aide for my students. Each week I listed a major objective we would be working on in each subject area. Then when I asked students what objective or standard we were working on they knew where to look. As time went on they got excited each Monday morning to see what they were going to learn that week.
3/10/2011
By Patti from , SP
2 Stars

Today's Objectives Pocket Chart

I use this in my classroom everyday. The only problem is that eventually the plastic that holds up each objective, etc., begins to sag, and it's no longer useful and does not look professional.
3/10/2011
By CJ from San Antonio, TX
About Me: Teacher
4 Stars

Today's Objective Pocket Chart

I use the chart to display weekly objectives. I do have to tape the pockets up because they don't hold their shape well. It is a useful tool.
3/8/2011
By First Grade Teacher from , MI
About Me: Teacher
5 Stars

Excellent Organizer

I use this product to help keep me organized and focus on the main content standards that will be taught throughout the day. I feel it is important for students to become aware of what they will be learning and know that these content standards are their goals.
3/7/2011
By Ms. V from , MO
About Me: Teacher